summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-23 11:59:20 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-29 10:38:03 -0300
commitfa0e4ffe06f0823abdf6c401c340c08ba8977fad (patch)
treecaab685814f1050228fecdd307cee953ba2a5f2d /tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
parent6dbe31f7baf6d50fa396440dae0808bb712e9a37 (diff)
downloadlinux-fa0e4ffe06f0823abdf6c401c340c08ba8977fad.tar.gz
perf trace: Fix --filter-pids OPTION description
Cut't'paste error, fix it. Reported-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-26abqh0wg9dci3fqcppyrpxy@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-trace.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-trace.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
index e124741be187..23fb0818fec9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
@@ -2668,8 +2668,8 @@ int cmd_trace(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
"trace events on existing process id"),
OPT_STRING('t', "tid", &trace.opts.target.tid, "tid",
"trace events on existing thread id"),
- OPT_CALLBACK(0, "filter-pids", &trace, "float",
- "show only events with duration > N.M ms", trace__set_filter_pids),
+ OPT_CALLBACK(0, "filter-pids", &trace, "CSV list of pids",
+ "pids to filter (by the kernel)", trace__set_filter_pids),
OPT_BOOLEAN('a', "all-cpus", &trace.opts.target.system_wide,
"system-wide collection from all CPUs"),
OPT_STRING('C', "cpu", &trace.opts.target.cpu_list, "cpu",