summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/config/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-04-30 17:37:27 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-05 18:12:53 -0300
commite31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680 (patch)
treec0bf2cf52a243fa048dc9e9245eff4de5897f84d /tools/perf/config/Makefile
parentcd10b289520577a56c5d369b9a2e7bbee5698a4b (diff)
downloadlinux-e31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680.tar.gz
perf tools: Add build option NO_AUXTRACE to exclude AUX area tracing
Add build option NO_AUXTRACE to exclude compiling support for AUX area tracing. Support for both recording and processing is excluded and by implication any future additions such as Intel PT and Intel BTS will also not be compiled in with this option. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430404667-10593-5-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/config/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/config/Makefile5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index 59a98c643240..435b6ca85b1f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -610,6 +610,11 @@ ifdef LIBBABELTRACE
endif
endif
+ifndef NO_AUXTRACE
+ $(call detected,CONFIG_AUXTRACE)
+ CFLAGS += -DHAVE_AUXTRACE_SUPPORT
+endif
+
# Among the variables below, these:
# perfexecdir
# template_dir