summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/config
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-09-17 11:30:20 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-09-17 13:10:05 -0300
commit179f36dde3cec0f9f05a757b68f6a58e4edbcc95 (patch)
treee2a7cd4819f06d2cf26336366bbc5f2d1f828c0c /tools/perf/config
parent02d8dabc50f94353075f2f62b1047c1306e8bf92 (diff)
downloadlinux-179f36dde3cec0f9f05a757b68f6a58e4edbcc95.tar.gz
Revert "perf symbols: Fix mismatched declarations for elf_getphdrnum"
This reverts commit f785f2357673d520a0b7b468973cdd197f336494. We have a test to check if elf_getphdrnum() is present, so, if it fails, we'll get: [acme@rhel5 linux]$ cat /tmp/build/perf/feature/test-libelf-getphdrnum.make.output cc1: warnings being treated as errors test-libelf-getphdrnum.c: In function ‘main’: test-libelf-getphdrnum.c:7: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘elf_getphdrnum’ [acme@rhel5 linux]$ And this block will not be compiled: #ifndef HAVE_ELF_GETPHDRNUM_SUPPORT static int elf_getphdrnum(Elf *elf, size_t *dst) ... #endif So, if elf_getphdrnum() is being defined somewhere, there is a problem with the test that is not detecting that function, go fix it. Reported-by: Vinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: "Naveen N. Rao" <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Victor Kamensky <victor.kamensky@linaro.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-qn459fal6acvcvm50i8zxx9k@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/config')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions