summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/config
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2015-09-14 23:02:49 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-09-15 09:48:33 -0300
commit63ab024a5b6f295ca17a293ad81b7c728f49a89a (patch)
tree04460e9beb6d2a6bcbe7c576988661d42846129e /tools/perf/config
parent196581717d85f59365dc9303685cd5b1cdf106a3 (diff)
downloadlinux-63ab024a5b6f295ca17a293ad81b7c728f49a89a.tar.gz
perf tools: regs_query_register_offset() infrastructure
regs_query_register_offset() is a helper function which converts register name like "%rax" to offset of a register in 'struct pt_regs', which is required by BPF prologue generator. PERF_HAVE_ARCH_REGS_QUERY_REGISTER_OFFSET indicates an architecture supports converting name of a register to its offset in 'struct pt_regs'. HAVE_ARCH_REGS_QUERY_REGISTER_OFFSET is introduced as the corresponding CFLAGS of PERF_HAVE_ARCH_REGS_QUERY_REGISTER_OFFSET. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Kaixu Xia <xiakaixu@huawei.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: pi3orama@163.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1441523623-152703-19-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> [ Extracted from eBPF patches ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/config')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/config/Makefile4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index 827557fc7511..0435ac41cea9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -109,6 +109,10 @@ endif
# include ARCH specific config
-include $(src-perf)/arch/$(ARCH)/Makefile
+ifdef PERF_HAVE_ARCH_REGS_QUERY_REGISTER_OFFSET
+ CFLAGS += -DHAVE_ARCH_REGS_QUERY_REGISTER_OFFSET
+endif
+
include $(src-perf)/config/utilities.mak
ifeq ($(call get-executable,$(FLEX)),)