summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/config
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-01-29 13:29:39 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-21 14:53:40 -0300
commit80a32e5b498a7547073e5e4b2b804edc7219979d (patch)
treeefec16463880cf50866b2b5487df32450a96c176 /tools/perf/config
parent6c6f0f6164fbf7a1667378496ee36ae48c18a9d6 (diff)
downloadlinux-80a32e5b498a7547073e5e4b2b804edc7219979d.tar.gz
perf tools: Add lzma decompression support for kernel module
In short, Fedora compresses kernel modules now (since version 21) with lzma compression. Adding lzma decompress support into the dso.c:compressions array introduced by Namhyung earlier. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2glp65kdtbrk0gblmirsjsnt@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/config')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/config/Makefile11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index 6d1918a6b83b..cd121dfc4de9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -541,6 +541,17 @@ ifndef NO_ZLIB
endif
endif
+ifndef NO_LZMA
+ ifeq ($(feature-lzma), 1)
+ CFLAGS += -DHAVE_LZMA_SUPPORT
+ EXTLIBS += -llzma
+ $(call detected,CONFIG_LZMA)
+ else
+ msg := $(warning No liblzma found, disables xz kernel module decompression, please install xz-devel/liblzma-dev);
+ NO_LZMA := 1
+ endif
+endif
+
ifndef NO_BACKTRACE
ifeq ($(feature-backtrace), 1)
CFLAGS += -DHAVE_BACKTRACE_SUPPORT