summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/config
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>2015-11-30 10:02:21 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-02-05 09:46:45 -0300
commit8ee4646038e47d065d35703e3e343136c4cd42aa (patch)
tree37dbbebedf237db8ecb8921722bbfa459fef2197 /tools/perf/config
parente9c4bcdd349eb00f6c704450a063b3dcbea25864 (diff)
downloadlinux-8ee4646038e47d065d35703e3e343136c4cd42aa.tar.gz
perf build: Add libcrypto feature detection
Will be used to generate build-ids in the jitdump code. Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Carl Love <cel@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: John McCutchan <johnmccutchan@google.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@chromium.org> Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1448874143-7269-3-git-send-email-eranian@google.com [ tools/perf/Makefile.perf comment about NO_LIBCRYPTO and added it to tests/make ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/config')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/config/Makefile11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index 0045a5ddd0ca..f7aeaf303f5a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -404,6 +404,17 @@ ifndef NO_LIBAUDIT
endif
endif
+ifndef NO_LIBCRYPTO
+ ifneq ($(feature-libcrypto), 1)
+ msg := $(warning No libcrypto.h found, disables jitted code injection, please install libssl-devel or libssl-dev);
+ NO_LIBCRYPTO := 1
+ else
+ CFLAGS += -DHAVE_LIBCRYPTO_SUPPORT
+ EXTLIBS += -lcrypto
+ $(call detected,CONFIG_CRYPTO)
+ endif
+endif
+
ifdef NO_NEWT
NO_SLANG=1
endif