summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/config
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2016-03-10 17:41:13 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-10 16:33:19 -0300
commite12b202f8fb9b62a3997cad8e93401f85293390c (patch)
tree8ed7cbbc22c6ff1fc4a7172aad162df1d8211abb /tools/perf/config
parent9eb42dee2b11635174c74a7996934b6ca18f2179 (diff)
downloadlinux-e12b202f8fb9b62a3997cad8e93401f85293390c.tar.gz
perf jitdump: Build only on supported archs
Build jitdump only on architectures defined in util/genelf.h file, to avoid breaking the build on such arches. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160310164113.GA11357@krava.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/config')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/config/Makefile7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index f7aeaf303f5a..eca6a912e8c2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -328,6 +328,13 @@ ifndef NO_LIBELF
endif # NO_LIBBPF
endif # NO_LIBELF
+ifdef PERF_HAVE_JITDUMP
+ ifndef NO_DWARF
+ $(call detected,CONFIG_JITDUMP)
+ CFLAGS += -DHAVE_JITDUMP
+ endif
+endif
+
ifeq ($(ARCH),powerpc)
ifndef NO_DWARF
CFLAGS += -DHAVE_SKIP_CALLCHAIN_IDX