summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2014-10-23 18:16:03 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-29 10:32:48 -0200
commite477f3f01a89a8fd44031e7f2ba6ffcab037336c (patch)
tree36d6011cee4ae37dd5e0340cca5c1c0a125be42e /tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c
parent42634bc7a02ead59cf2d50e60d8b8f825de8a3b0 (diff)
downloadlinux-e477f3f01a89a8fd44031e7f2ba6ffcab037336c.tar.gz
perf tools: Build programs to copy 32-bit compatibility
perf tools copy VDSO out of memory. However, on 64-bit machines there may be 32-bit compatibility VDOs also. To copy those requires separate 32-bit executables. This patch adds to the build additional programs perf-read-vdso32 and perf-read-vdsox32 for 32-bit and x32 respectively. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1414061124-26830-15-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c34
1 files changed, 34 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c b/tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..764e2547c25a
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-read-vdso.c
@@ -0,0 +1,34 @@
+#include <stdio.h>
+#include <string.h>
+
+#define VDSO__MAP_NAME "[vdso]"
+
+/*
+ * Include definition of find_vdso_map() also used in util/vdso.c for
+ * building perf.
+ */
+#include "util/find-vdso-map.c"
+
+int main(void)
+{
+ void *start, *end;
+ size_t size, written;
+
+ if (find_vdso_map(&start, &end))
+ return 1;
+
+ size = end - start;
+
+ while (size) {
+ written = fwrite(start, 1, size, stdout);
+ if (!written)
+ return 1;
+ start += written;
+ size -= written;
+ }
+
+ if (fflush(stdout))
+ return 1;
+
+ return 0;
+}