summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-30 12:33:22 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:03 -0300
commit361c564eeff4b78f1303b86e8e8f07fc547bd2c9 (patch)
tree7a3d74423930cbc539766017a3ec9e88275e918b /tools/perf/perf-sys.h
parentf8bffbf1222a64336a81974fc25fe846656ac53e (diff)
downloadlinux-361c564eeff4b78f1303b86e8e8f07fc547bd2c9.tar.gz
perf tools: Move x86 barrier.h stuff to tools/arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h
We will need it for atomic.h, so move it from the ad-hoc tools/perf/ place to a tools/ subset of the kernel arch/ hierarchy. Other aches will follow, each in a cset. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-vy6bqmsvm6puibpay2cy4wid@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-sys.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-sys.h7
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
index 6ef68165c9db..781d441cffd7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
@@ -6,11 +6,9 @@
#include <sys/syscall.h>
#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/perf_event.h>
+#include <asm/barrier.h>
#if defined(__i386__)
-#define mb() asm volatile("lock; addl $0,0(%%esp)" ::: "memory")
-#define wmb() asm volatile("lock; addl $0,0(%%esp)" ::: "memory")
-#define rmb() asm volatile("lock; addl $0,0(%%esp)" ::: "memory")
#define cpu_relax() asm volatile("rep; nop" ::: "memory");
#define CPUINFO_PROC {"model name"}
#ifndef __NR_perf_event_open
@@ -25,9 +23,6 @@
#endif
#if defined(__x86_64__)
-#define mb() asm volatile("mfence" ::: "memory")
-#define wmb() asm volatile("sfence" ::: "memory")
-#define rmb() asm volatile("lfence" ::: "memory")
#define cpu_relax() asm volatile("rep; nop" ::: "memory");
#define CPUINFO_PROC {"model name"}
#ifndef __NR_perf_event_open