summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 08:53:26 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:07 -0300
commit3d3337de8900a199a7ab304f742a6ad2a973b9f4 (patch)
tree4018ba470feef4222a022d24a7b32080b811531b /tools/perf/perf-sys.h
parent4f3db0746c91453a88e302d1aac30be08ba9e52f (diff)
downloadlinux-3d3337de8900a199a7ab304f742a6ad2a973b9f4.tar.gz
perf tools: Move xtensa barrier.h stuff to tools/arch/xtensa/include/asm/barrier.h
We will need it for atomic.h, so move it from the ad-hoc tools/perf/ place to a tools/ subset of the kernel arch/ hierarchy. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-lp68dspbtjcwbpzd7x5c6zp5@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-sys.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-sys.h3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
index 56edbe16f583..ebe228f1bde4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
@@ -105,9 +105,6 @@
#endif
#ifdef __xtensa__
-#define mb() asm volatile("memw" ::: "memory")
-#define wmb() asm volatile("memw" ::: "memory")
-#define rmb() asm volatile("" ::: "memory")
#define CPUINFO_PROC {"core ID"}
#endif