summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-07 13:38:16 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:04 -0300
commit5ac69737dc5e25fb1c26d18059c8e17ce2671d5d (patch)
tree391e80d406a2021c18e74354397775a3f21b888f /tools/perf/perf-sys.h
parent07d207ac0c55a413c358153bd3012c5fa51a0554 (diff)
downloadlinux-5ac69737dc5e25fb1c26d18059c8e17ce2671d5d.tar.gz
perf tools: Move barrier() definition to tools/include/linux/compiler.h
To make it generally accessible by other tools/ projects, also will be used in the tools/arch/*/include/asm/barrier.h files that are being introduced now. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-qnjdqwu3vcnt14vqmr6wu788@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-sys.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-sys.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
index bf349ea3984f..f44e53efd9a4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
@@ -153,8 +153,6 @@
#define CPUINFO_PROC {"model name"}
#endif
-#define barrier() asm volatile ("" ::: "memory")
-
#ifndef cpu_relax
#define cpu_relax() barrier()
#endif