summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-07 17:09:48 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:05 -0300
commit827634added7f38b7d724cab1dccdb2b004c13c3 (patch)
tree6b388182e643c6c906178b5dac30949d766b4aeb /tools/perf/perf-sys.h
parentc6e39db1d0284ff573f171b6754837d39b8a358d (diff)
downloadlinux-827634added7f38b7d724cab1dccdb2b004c13c3.tar.gz
perf tools: Move sh barrier.h stuff to tools/arch/sh/include/asm/barrier.h
We will need it for atomic.h, so move it from the ad-hoc tools/perf/ place to a tools/ subset of the kernel arch/ hierarchy. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-6xqb97k782wqp1r3v6jqayki@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-sys.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-sys.h9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
index f44e53efd9a4..7ef5e821d418 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
@@ -46,15 +46,6 @@
#endif
#ifdef __sh__
-#if defined(__SH4A__) || defined(__SH5__)
-# define mb() asm volatile("synco" ::: "memory")
-# define wmb() asm volatile("synco" ::: "memory")
-# define rmb() asm volatile("synco" ::: "memory")
-#else
-# define mb() asm volatile("" ::: "memory")
-# define wmb() asm volatile("" ::: "memory")
-# define rmb() asm volatile("" ::: "memory")
-#endif
#define CPUINFO_PROC {"cpu type"}
#endif