summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-07 17:27:23 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:05 -0300
commit94cdda6b98b3708f04f426204542aa69d4780fa9 (patch)
tree627596b50bbc53001d8bb2e1d949b343ad966ee1 /tools/perf/perf-sys.h
parent827634added7f38b7d724cab1dccdb2b004c13c3 (diff)
downloadlinux-94cdda6b98b3708f04f426204542aa69d4780fa9.tar.gz
perf tools: Move sparc barrier.h stuff to tools/arch/sparc/include/asm/barrier.h
We will need it for atomic.h, so move it from the ad-hoc tools/perf/ place to a tools/ subset of the kernel arch/ hierarchy. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-f0d04b9x63grt30nahpw9ei0@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-sys.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-sys.h9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
index 7ef5e821d418..b3e911afa1de 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
@@ -57,15 +57,6 @@
#endif
#ifdef __sparc__
-#ifdef __LP64__
-#define mb() asm volatile("ba,pt %%xcc, 1f\n" \
- "membar #StoreLoad\n" \
- "1:\n":::"memory")
-#else
-#define mb() asm volatile("":::"memory")
-#endif
-#define wmb() asm volatile("":::"memory")
-#define rmb() asm volatile("":::"memory")
#define CPUINFO_PROC {"cpu"}
#endif