summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2014-07-03 18:08:22 +0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-07-07 16:55:24 -0300
commitf8d9ccde2be4c24bfb8787af36a59a981b00a02d (patch)
treeaa421f20c919caf3f75a83b5954518d32a6a8bc4 /tools/perf/perf-sys.h
parent65c647a65c155e69bd5765d5e454982566ac1c62 (diff)
downloadlinux-f8d9ccde2be4c24bfb8787af36a59a981b00a02d.tar.gz
perf tools: Allow to use cpuinfo on s390
This patch defines CPUINFO_PROC for s390 and implements get_cpuid(). Reviewed-by: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Alexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/87ioneo7qh.wl%yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf-sys.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf-sys.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
index 5268a1481d23..937e4324ad94 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf-sys.h
@@ -54,6 +54,7 @@
#define mb() asm volatile("bcr 15,0" ::: "memory")
#define wmb() asm volatile("bcr 15,0" ::: "memory")
#define rmb() asm volatile("bcr 15,0" ::: "memory")
+#define CPUINFO_PROC "vendor_id"
#endif
#ifdef __sh__