summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-09-02 09:56:33 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-09-02 16:30:47 -0300
commit65d4b265103a3cb2f0993c946815157a38797421 (patch)
treec5019911c8c3a907b7a701ad83418e81116dd580 /tools/perf/perf.c
parentf6a09af7de3b39b1e4fcff7374871f834498b7f0 (diff)
downloadlinux-65d4b265103a3cb2f0993c946815157a38797421.tar.gz
perf tools: Move tracing_path stuff under same namespace
Renaming all functions touching tracing_path under same namespace. New interface is: char tracing_path[]; - tracing mount path char tracing_events_path[]; - tracing mount/events path void tracing_path_set(const char *mountpoint); - setting directly tracing_path(_events), used by --debugfs-dir option const char *tracing_path_mount(void); - initial setup of tracing_(events)_path, called from perf.c mounts debugfs/tracefs if needed and possible char *get_tracing_file(const char *name); void put_tracing_file(char *file); - get/put tracing file path Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Raphael Beamonte <raphael.beamonte@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1441180605-24737-4-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.c10
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.c b/tools/perf/perf.c
index f500a4b40722..0e99cd1de9dd 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.c
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.c
@@ -214,7 +214,7 @@ static int handle_options(const char ***argv, int *argc, int *envchanged)
fprintf(stderr, "No directory given for --debugfs-dir.\n");
usage(perf_usage_string);
}
- perf_debugfs_set_path((*argv)[1]);
+ tracing_path_set((*argv)[1]);
if (envchanged)
*envchanged = 1;
(*argv)++;
@@ -230,7 +230,7 @@ static int handle_options(const char ***argv, int *argc, int *envchanged)
(*argv)++;
(*argc)--;
} else if (!prefixcmp(cmd, CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR)) {
- perf_debugfs_set_path(cmd + strlen(CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR));
+ tracing_path_set(cmd + strlen(CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR));
fprintf(stderr, "dir: %s\n", tracing_path);
if (envchanged)
*envchanged = 1;
@@ -517,8 +517,10 @@ int main(int argc, const char **argv)
cmd = perf_extract_argv0_path(argv[0]);
if (!cmd)
cmd = "perf-help";
- /* get debugfs mount point from /proc/mounts */
- perf_debugfs_mount();
+
+ /* get debugfs/tracefs mount point from /proc/mounts */
+ tracing_path_mount();
+
/*
* "perf-xxxx" is the same as "perf xxxx", but we obviously:
*