summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-01 20:06:24 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-09 09:14:35 -0300
commit99ce8e9fce99147f865cda8a8e471900518c9a49 (patch)
tree3df52ba599da96ec305c0437c5324caee2359e8d /tools/perf/perf.c
parenteec5a688f426d6fe4097feb0b916ad41803d2ebb (diff)
downloadlinux-99ce8e9fce99147f865cda8a8e471900518c9a49.tar.gz
perf tools: Add --buildid-dir option to set cache directory
Adding --buildid-dir to be able to set specific cache directory. It's going to be handy for buildid tests coming in shortly. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1417460789-13874-4-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.c14
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.c b/tools/perf/perf.c
index 452a8474d29d..3700a7faca6c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.c
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.c
@@ -200,6 +200,16 @@ static int handle_options(const char ***argv, int *argc, int *envchanged)
*envchanged = 1;
(*argv)++;
(*argc)--;
+ } else if (!strcmp(cmd, "--buildid-dir")) {
+ if (*argc < 2) {
+ fprintf(stderr, "No directory given for --buildid-dir.\n");
+ usage(perf_usage_string);
+ }
+ set_buildid_dir((*argv)[1]);
+ if (envchanged)
+ *envchanged = 1;
+ (*argv)++;
+ (*argc)--;
} else if (!prefixcmp(cmd, CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR)) {
perf_debugfs_set_path(cmd + strlen(CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR));
fprintf(stderr, "dir: %s\n", debugfs_mountpoint);
@@ -499,7 +509,7 @@ int main(int argc, const char **argv)
}
if (!prefixcmp(cmd, "trace")) {
#ifdef HAVE_LIBAUDIT_SUPPORT
- set_buildid_dir();
+ set_buildid_dir(NULL);
setup_path();
argv[0] = "trace";
return cmd_trace(argc, argv, NULL);
@@ -514,7 +524,7 @@ int main(int argc, const char **argv)
argc--;
handle_options(&argv, &argc, NULL);
commit_pager_choice();
- set_buildid_dir();
+ set_buildid_dir(NULL);
if (argc > 0) {
if (!prefixcmp(argv[0], "--"))