summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-04-30 17:37:30 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-05 18:12:58 -0300
commit0ad21f6869222fd7fd7c63f02febea082e801fc2 (patch)
tree61456354a313f8f7bf6e38856f46fd33455ac16d /tools/perf/perf.h
parent4a96f7a02eb52b1b618ab610e689bd82770f00b0 (diff)
downloadlinux-0ad21f6869222fd7fd7c63f02febea082e801fc2.tar.gz
perf tools: Add support for PERF_RECORD_ITRACE_START
Add support for the PERF_RECORD_ITRACE_START event type. This event can be used to determine the pid and tid that are running when Instruction Tracing starts. Generally that information would come from a sched_switch event but, at the start, no sched_switch events may yet have been recorded. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430404667-10593-8-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions