summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-05-05 12:37:05 +0200
committerJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-05-05 17:47:25 +0200
commit36446f4bfe613ad1da00f06081d410d62c07d334 (patch)
treea9776ac9983aa4b537f328536e054458e023309d /tools/perf/perf.h
parent273a0a734cd780f9ab3c3aac1851b2d15bb9638d (diff)
downloadlinux-36446f4bfe613ad1da00f06081d410d62c07d334.tar.gz
perf tools: Remove PR_TASK_PERF_EVENTS_* from perf.h
It's defined in include/uapi/linux/prctl.h header. Also it was never used in perf tool. Acked-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1399293219-8732-6-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.h7
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.h b/tools/perf/perf.h
index 622949d9b86b..1bf95374a7d6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.h
@@ -176,13 +176,6 @@
#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/perf_event.h>
-/*
- * prctl(PR_TASK_PERF_EVENTS_DISABLE) will (cheaply) disable all
- * counters in the current task.
- */
-#define PR_TASK_PERF_EVENTS_DISABLE 31
-#define PR_TASK_PERF_EVENTS_ENABLE 32
-
#ifndef NSEC_PER_SEC
# define NSEC_PER_SEC 1000000000ULL
#endif