summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>2014-09-24 13:48:39 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-11-16 11:41:59 +0100
commit6a21c0b5c2abd2fdfa6fff79f11df3d6082c1873 (patch)
treeff097bc4f3a2a3d6b400b82853852cb49dc2036a /tools/perf/perf.h
parentaea48559ac454a065244d3eff0c94cc8af9c553e (diff)
downloadlinux-6a21c0b5c2abd2fdfa6fff79f11df3d6082c1873.tar.gz
perf tools: Add core support for sampling intr machine state regs
Add the infrastructure to setup, collect and report the interrupt machine state regs which can be captured by the kernel. Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: cebbert.lkml@gmail.com Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1411559322-16548-4-git-send-email-eranian@google.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.h b/tools/perf/perf.h
index 511c2831aa81..1dabb8553499 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.h
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ struct record_opts {
bool sample_weight;
bool sample_time;
bool period;
+ bool sample_intr_regs;
unsigned int freq;
unsigned int mmap_pages;
unsigned int user_freq;