summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2014-02-03 12:44:43 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-02-18 09:34:47 -0300
commita601fdff1af20ea0208e918f5e97a247a3c37a40 (patch)
tree998d59c73a7bcb695698c3a7cbe46e89aabd2760 /tools/perf/perf.h
parenteb853e80324fa87faf7ae7e1a763ad643f908f2d (diff)
downloadlinux-a601fdff1af20ea0208e918f5e97a247a3c37a40.tar.gz
perf record: Add readable output for callchain debug
Adding people readable output for callchain debug, to get following '-v' output: $ perf record -v -g ls callchain: type DWARF callchain: stack dump size 4096 ... Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1391427883-13443-3-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.h b/tools/perf/perf.h
index 2078f334617c..6898ad0e199f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.h
@@ -251,7 +251,8 @@ void pthread__unblock_sigwinch(void);
enum perf_call_graph_mode {
CALLCHAIN_NONE,
CALLCHAIN_FP,
- CALLCHAIN_DWARF
+ CALLCHAIN_DWARF,
+ CALLCHAIN_MAX
};
struct record_opts {