summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>2015-08-31 18:41:11 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-08-31 17:56:37 -0300
commitc5e991ee9dff0f8136168ed2d0d1a8cc3620dac4 (patch)
tree2b9c3ae2a63f6b8d38d21aa6eb9ffa517e58f1a6 /tools/perf/perf.h
parentfc36f9485aee3a62b22be1f561543a31bce6d48e (diff)
downloadlinux-c5e991ee9dff0f8136168ed2d0d1a8cc3620dac4.tar.gz
perf/x86: Add list of register names
This patch adds a way to locate a register identifier (PERF_X86_REG_*) based on its name, e.g., AX. This will be used by a subsequent patch to improved flexibility of perf record. Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1441039273-16260-3-git-send-email-eranian@google.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions