summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/perf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-04-30 17:37:31 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-05 18:13:00 -0300
commitd20031bb63dd6dde35feb7845eaf17c620eef120 (patch)
treeb36fd419c0ef1459ef4cfe1b000e1b4a3c65e6f2 /tools/perf/perf.h
parent0ad21f6869222fd7fd7c63f02febea082e801fc2 (diff)
downloadlinux-d20031bb63dd6dde35feb7845eaf17c620eef120.tar.gz
perf tools: Add AUX area tracing Snapshot Mode
Add support for making snapshots of AUX area tracing data. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430404667-10593-9-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/perf.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.h b/tools/perf/perf.h
index 5042093d5213..aa79fb8a16d4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.h
@@ -55,6 +55,7 @@ struct record_opts {
bool sample_intr_regs;
bool running_time;
bool full_auxtrace;
+ bool auxtrace_snapshot_mode;
unsigned int freq;
unsigned int mmap_pages;
unsigned int auxtrace_mmap_pages;
@@ -62,6 +63,8 @@ struct record_opts {
u64 branch_stack;
u64 default_interval;
u64 user_interval;
+ size_t auxtrace_snapshot_size;
+ const char *auxtrace_snapshot_opts;
bool sample_transaction;
unsigned initial_delay;
bool use_clockid;