summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFeng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>2012-08-08 17:57:53 +0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-08-08 12:48:02 -0300
commitfd6b858a1e110c76e701cd9972a284ed2a7bcc33 (patch)
treed512d9601692f9eacdb1a3497af50ce0173fcfe3 /tools/perf/scripts
parent73994dc158a24df4af77d0a76c9702f120f7a6ad (diff)
downloadlinux-fd6b858a1e110c76e701cd9972a284ed2a7bcc33.tar.gz
perf scripts python: Pass event/thread/dso name and symbol info to event handler in python
Also as suggested by Arnaldo, pack all these parameters to a dictionary, which is more expandable for adding new parameters while keeping the compatibility for old scripts. Signed-off-by: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1344419875-21665-4-git-send-email-feng.tang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions