summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/tests
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2015-12-23 02:06:58 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-06 20:11:10 -0300
commitfd36f3dd79331b9610664b867ff205465bf9ce68 (patch)
treeea10d151dc30cfbe951055df12dd58f8456ac475 /tools/perf/tests
parent9cc2617de5b9222abb39cd02e90d57dfea99c6d7 (diff)
downloadlinux-fd36f3dd79331b9610664b867ff205465bf9ce68.tar.gz
perf hist: Pass struct sample to __hists__add_entry()
This is a preparation to add more info into the hist_entry. Also it already passes too many argument, so passing sample directly will reduce the overhead of the function call. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1450804030-29193-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/tests')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/hists_link.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/hists_link.c b/tools/perf/tests/hists_link.c
index 6243e2b2a245..9eac98daecb8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/hists_link.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/hists_link.c
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ static int add_hist_entries(struct perf_evlist *evlist, struct machine *machine)
struct perf_evsel *evsel;
struct addr_location al;
struct hist_entry *he;
- struct perf_sample sample = { .period = 1, };
+ struct perf_sample sample = { .period = 1, .weight = 1, };
size_t i = 0, k;
/*
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ static int add_hist_entries(struct perf_evlist *evlist, struct machine *machine)
goto out;
he = __hists__add_entry(hists, &al, NULL,
- NULL, NULL, 1, 1, 0, true);
+ NULL, NULL, &sample, true);
if (he == NULL) {
addr_location__put(&al);
goto out;
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ static int add_hist_entries(struct perf_evlist *evlist, struct machine *machine)
goto out;
he = __hists__add_entry(hists, &al, NULL,
- NULL, NULL, 1, 1, 0, true);
+ NULL, NULL, &sample, true);
if (he == NULL) {
addr_location__put(&al);
goto out;