summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-09 13:13:41 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-09 13:13:41 -0300
commit4ea062ed431d00153af0ac370cb6fef0620e5fa1 (patch)
treec4e7ad89b37d57751802524212291d1a8a89b7e3 /tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c
parent49c23f2d541ebf7ae5e9fff03301f4e7145cc979 (diff)
downloadlinux-4ea062ed431d00153af0ac370cb6fef0620e5fa1.tar.gz
perf evsel: Add hists helper
Not all tools need a hists instance per perf_evsel, so lets pave the way to remove evsel->hists while leaving a way to access the hists from a specially allocated evsel, one that comes with space at the end where lives the evsel. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-qlktkhe31w4mgtbd84035sr2@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c b/tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c
index f3fa4258b256..fc654fb77ace 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c
@@ -319,7 +319,7 @@ int perf_evlist__gtk_browse_hists(struct perf_evlist *evlist,
gtk_container_add(GTK_CONTAINER(window), vbox);
evlist__for_each(evlist, pos) {
- struct hists *hists = &pos->hists;
+ struct hists *hists = evsel__hists(pos);
const char *evname = perf_evsel__name(pos);
GtkWidget *scrolled_window;
GtkWidget *tab_label;