summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/util/session.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-03 11:58:45 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-11 10:17:09 -0300
commitb7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f (patch)
treeea6757b8b1d85b1562ce10217912c5827a4d2b23 /tools/perf/util/session.h
parentfa713a4eb9cebe5dec71b1bd11429603e17d841d (diff)
downloadlinux-b7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f.tar.gz
perf ordered_events: Shorten function signatures
By keeping pointers to machines, evlist and tool in ordered_events. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-0c6huyaf59mqtm2ek9pmposl@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/util/session.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/session.h11
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/session.h b/tools/perf/util/session.h
index c08fa6be5bf3..06e0777e9803 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/session.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/session.h
@@ -48,12 +48,10 @@ int perf_session__peek_event(struct perf_session *session, off_t file_offset,
union perf_event **event_ptr,
struct perf_sample *sample);
-int perf_session__process_events(struct perf_session *session,
- struct perf_tool *tool);
+int perf_session__process_events(struct perf_session *session);
-int perf_session_queue_event(struct perf_session *s, union perf_event *event,
- struct perf_tool *tool, struct perf_sample *sample,
- u64 file_offset);
+int perf_session__queue_event(struct perf_session *s, union perf_event *event,
+ struct perf_sample *sample, u64 file_offset);
void perf_tool__fill_defaults(struct perf_tool *tool);
@@ -126,8 +124,7 @@ extern volatile int session_done;
int perf_session__deliver_synth_event(struct perf_session *session,
union perf_event *event,
- struct perf_sample *sample,
- struct perf_tool *tool);
+ struct perf_sample *sample);
int perf_event__process_id_index(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,