summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/util/session.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-12-06 09:42:57 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-09 14:47:15 -0300
commitcc8fae1d81648e85587f5d18b4f93e0b771fb02d (patch)
treeb7edfe77030d1fa8bc19c509a36e7a4811285ca0 /tools/perf/util/session.h
parenta4eb24a49566db77ee999b46603f602a0302f481 (diff)
downloadlinux-cc8fae1d81648e85587f5d18b4f93e0b771fb02d.tar.gz
perf script: Add an option to print the source line number
Add field 'srcline' that displays the source file name and line number associated with the sample ip. The information displayed is the same as from addr2line. $ perf script -f comm,tid,pid,time,ip,sym,dso,symoff,srcline grep 10701/10701 2497321.421013: ffffffff81043ffa native_write_msr_safe+0xa ([kernel.kallsyms]) /usr/src/debug/kernel-3.9.fc17/linux-3.9.10-100.fc17.x86_64/arch/x86/include/asm/msr.h:95 grep 10701/10701 2497321.421984: ffffffff8165b6b3 _raw_spin_lock+0x13 ([kernel.kallsyms]) /usr/src/debug/kernel-3.9.fc17/linux-3.9.10-100.fc17.x86_64/arch/x86/include/asm/spinlock.h:54 grep 10701/10701 2497321.421990: ffffffff810b64b3 tick_sched_timer+0x53 ([kernel.kallsyms]) /usr/src/debug/kernel-3.9.fc17/linux-3.9.10-100.fc17.x86_64/kernel/time/tick-sched.c:840 grep 10701/10701 2497321.421992: ffffffff8106f63f run_timer_softirq+0x2f ([kernel.kallsyms]) /usr/src/debug/kernel-3.9.fc17/linux-3.9.10-100.fc17.x86_64/kernel/timer.c:1372 Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1386315778-11633-3-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/util/session.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/session.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/session.h b/tools/perf/util/session.h
index 004d3e8116aa..2a3955ea4fd8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/session.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/session.h
@@ -45,6 +45,7 @@ struct perf_session {
#define PRINT_IP_OPT_DSO (1<<2)
#define PRINT_IP_OPT_SYMOFFSET (1<<3)
#define PRINT_IP_OPT_ONELINE (1<<4)
+#define PRINT_IP_OPT_SRCLINE (1<<5)
struct perf_tool;