summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-24 15:35:55 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-24 15:37:28 -0300
commit4d08cb80ef5199258c01a3444fd29d94a36a0343 (patch)
treeb7cd627034ff59d4549da3fe87115533f59b003d /tools/perf
parent07c1a0dadfce976e9877c55ce5212dd14753c91d (diff)
downloadlinux-4d08cb80ef5199258c01a3444fd29d94a36a0343.tar.gz
perf trace: Dump stack on segfaults
[root@ssdandy ~]# perf trace --filter-pids 16348 0.000 ( 0.000 ms): tuned/1027 ... [continued]: select()) = 0 Timeout 793.770 ( 0.000 ms): lsmd/895 ... [continued]: select()) = 0 Timeout 793.775 (793.724 ms): tuned/1027 select(tvp: 0x7f7655556e50) ... perf: Segmentation fault Obtained 15 stack frames. perf(dump_stack+0x2e) [0x4ed330] perf(sighandler_dump_stack+0x2e) [0x4ed40f] /lib64/libc.so.6(+0x35640) [0x7fa2d5b69640] perf() [0x4c2d35] perf(machine__findnew_thread+0x39) [0x4c2ed6] perf() [0x454a4d] perf() [0x455f87] perf() [0x456556] perf(cmd_trace+0xa7e) [0x4580af] perf() [0x4867bd] perf() [0x486a1c] perf() [0x486b68] perf(main+0x23b) [0x486ec9] /lib64/libc.so.6(__libc_start_main+0xf5) [0x7fa2d5b55af5] perf() [0x41bd91] [ root@ssdandy ~]# Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-v38cbxcnm2yf5qn9u4y4n9ab@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-trace.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
index fbdfb338bc38..5cd8497445fe 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
@@ -2660,6 +2660,9 @@ int cmd_trace(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
int err;
char bf[BUFSIZ];
+ signal(SIGSEGV, sighandler_dump_stack);
+ signal(SIGFPE, sighandler_dump_stack);
+
trace.evlist = perf_evlist__new();
if (trace.evlist == NULL)
return -ENOMEM;