summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>2016-02-26 18:13:28 -0500
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-10 16:27:41 -0300
commit9eb42dee2b11635174c74a7996934b6ca18f2179 (patch)
tree0692243d738d14b0d093a6fdea8bdfc7acec7284 /tools/perf
parentea8f75f981918c5946fc4029acdc86707fa901c1 (diff)
downloadlinux-9eb42dee2b11635174c74a7996934b6ca18f2179.tar.gz
tools lib traceevent: Add '~' operation within arg_num_eval()
When evaluating values for print flags, if the value included a '~' operator, the parsing would fail. This broke kmalloc's parsing of: __print_flags(REC->gfp_flags, "|", {(unsigned long)((((((( gfp_t)(0x400000u|0x2000000u)) | (( gfp_t)0x40u) | (( gfp_t)0x80u) | (( gfp_t)0x20000u)) | (( gfp_t)0x02u)) | (( gfp_t)0x08u)) | (( gfp_t)0x4000u) | (( gfp_t)0x10000u) | (( gfp_t)0x1000u) | (( gfp_t)0x200u)) & ~(( gfp_t)0x2000000u)) ^ | here Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Reported-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Tested-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160226181328.22f47129@gandalf.local.home Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions