summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-09-15 15:54:34 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-09-17 17:08:09 -0300
commita8fa496092253a6309d46ecfe75eea4ab1d6fd79 (patch)
tree6fced1cfca58dea636d9c43ca8216382f0a0601c /tools/perf
parentbf9e3e5763722c9668c6719a1de60ee58452b738 (diff)
downloadlinux-a8fa496092253a6309d46ecfe75eea4ab1d6fd79.tar.gz
perf tools: Don't include sys/poll.h directly
Include poll.h instead. Fixes the following warning in systems with musl's libc: /usr/include/sys/poll.h:1:2: warning: #warning redirecting incorrect #include <sys/poll.h> to <poll.h> [-Wcpp] Reported-by: John Spencer <maillist-linux@barfooze.de> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel.perf.user/1687/focus=1690 Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-k4ocrq1de3fk146oevy346bi@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/bench/sched-messaging.c2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-top.c2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/util.h2
3 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/bench/sched-messaging.c b/tools/perf/bench/sched-messaging.c
index 52a56599a543..d7f281c2828d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/bench/sched-messaging.c
+++ b/tools/perf/bench/sched-messaging.c
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@
#include <sys/socket.h>
#include <sys/wait.h>
#include <sys/time.h>
-#include <sys/poll.h>
+#include <poll.h>
#include <limits.h>
#include <err.h>
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
index 7da2c46ea38f..e13864be2acb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@
#include <sys/syscall.h>
#include <sys/ioctl.h>
-#include <sys/poll.h>
+#include <poll.h>
#include <sys/prctl.h>
#include <sys/wait.h>
#include <sys/uio.h>
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/util.h b/tools/perf/util/util.h
index d6a79b1fb28c..6ad2b5e3d5bb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/util.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/util.h
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@
#include <regex.h>
#include <utime.h>
#include <sys/wait.h>
-#include <sys/poll.h>
+#include <poll.h>
#include <sys/socket.h>
#include <sys/ioctl.h>
#include <inttypes.h>