summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-07 11:53:41 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:11:05 -0300
commitda6d8567512df11e0473b710c07de87efde5709c (patch)
tree24601b1c6d8347e03517c8c24959171ba34dd3c5 /tools/perf
parent42b09d7b0e3d57a92b938fde5fcb532e9a88e1ea (diff)
downloadlinux-da6d8567512df11e0473b710c07de87efde5709c.tar.gz
tools include: Add basic atomic.h implementation from the kernel sources
Uses the arch/x86/ kernel code for x86_64/i386, fallbacking to a gcc intrinsics implementation that has been tested in at least sparc64. Will be used for reference counting in tools/perf. Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-knfpjowhgyh6x4z0kfuk389j@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/MANIFEST4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/MANIFEST b/tools/perf/MANIFEST
index 7ef14d4434a4..a83cf75164e1 100644
--- a/tools/perf/MANIFEST
+++ b/tools/perf/MANIFEST
@@ -14,11 +14,14 @@ tools/arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h
tools/arch/xtensa/include/asm/barrier.h
tools/scripts
tools/build
+tools/arch/x86/include/asm/atomic.h
+tools/arch/x86/include/asm/rmwcc.h
tools/lib/traceevent
tools/lib/api
tools/lib/symbol/kallsyms.c
tools/lib/symbol/kallsyms.h
tools/lib/util/find_next_bit.c
+tools/include/asm/atomic.h
tools/include/asm/barrier.h
tools/include/asm/bug.h
tools/include/asm-generic/barrier.h
@@ -32,6 +35,7 @@ tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/fls64.h
tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/fls.h
tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/hweight.h
tools/include/asm-generic/bitops.h
+tools/include/linux/atomic.h
tools/include/linux/bitops.h
tools/include/linux/compiler.h
tools/include/linux/export.h