summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>2013-08-07 22:50:45 -0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-08-12 10:31:06 -0300
commitffb273dd7e3bd72e7d964fc0a0f6d441aceb7dae (patch)
treed9f70e1f0bc13cd54b43c82caf6efd0eb6decfca /tools/perf
parentad9def7ca020ef5b54968c89194f52d18ef1ef49 (diff)
downloadlinux-ffb273dd7e3bd72e7d964fc0a0f6d441aceb7dae.tar.gz
perf sched: Remove thread lookup in sample handler
Not used in the function, so no sense in doing the lookup here. Thread look up will be done in the timehist command, and no sense in doing it twice. Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1375930261-77273-4-git-send-email-dsahern@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-sched.c7
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
index 34ce57d24721..52850240583a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
@@ -1425,15 +1425,8 @@ static int perf_sched__process_tracepoint_sample(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_
struct perf_evsel *evsel,
struct machine *machine)
{
- struct thread *thread = machine__findnew_thread(machine, sample->tid);
int err = 0;
- if (thread == NULL) {
- pr_debug("problem processing %s event, skipping it.\n",
- perf_evsel__name(evsel));
- return -1;
- }
-
evsel->hists.stats.total_period += sample->period;
hists__inc_nr_events(&evsel->hists, PERF_RECORD_SAMPLE);