summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-12-19 11:11:59 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-01-24 16:40:14 -0300
commit531f67bb9ff4069b629762dd5a560e23fc4c5478 (patch)
tree030003b7a65ae1ab92d3ef1a3ec6ebba2221762c /tools
parentf4c1ea5f2a6b9e1c0aaa874ffb25fe4a4f9f1a3f (diff)
downloadlinux-531f67bb9ff4069b629762dd5a560e23fc4c5478.tar.gz
perf tests: Don't fail if a matching vmlinux isn't found, skip that test
Now that Jiri introduced TEST_SKIP, don't fail on the first test, just skip it. Requested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-wtgs8rd7fjwfhx72pv4la127@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/vmlinux-kallsyms.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/vmlinux-kallsyms.c b/tools/perf/tests/vmlinux-kallsyms.c
index 0d1cdbee2f59..a1a8442829b4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/vmlinux-kallsyms.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/vmlinux-kallsyms.c
@@ -101,7 +101,8 @@ int test__vmlinux_matches_kallsyms(void)
*/
if (machine__load_vmlinux_path(&vmlinux, type,
vmlinux_matches_kallsyms_filter) <= 0) {
- pr_debug("machine__load_vmlinux_path ");
+ pr_debug("Couldn't find a vmlinux that matches the kernel running on this machine, skipping test\n");
+ err = TEST_SKIP;
goto out;
}