summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-19 17:00:45 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-19 17:03:39 -0300
commit8b640cc4c56cee14bfe5cfb4dbb372ac66d5ec6b (patch)
treede4b15ad89a41ecbcbfa4a22e0deb0421d4089f6 /tools
parent8853a1b76288d79aa1a6c5b8fe623d892aa9958b (diff)
downloadlinux-8b640cc4c56cee14bfe5cfb4dbb372ac66d5ec6b.tar.gz
perf mem: Remove unused parameter from dump_raw_samples()
The 'evsel' parameter is not used, ditch it, reducing the function signature. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-kx9temzdcy7mk2edya9c1tdu@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-mem.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-mem.c b/tools/perf/builtin-mem.c
index 31c00f186da1..2e3ade69a58e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-mem.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-mem.c
@@ -62,7 +62,6 @@ static int
dump_raw_samples(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,
struct perf_sample *sample,
- struct perf_evsel *evsel __maybe_unused,
struct machine *machine)
{
struct perf_mem *mem = container_of(tool, struct perf_mem, tool);
@@ -112,10 +111,10 @@ dump_raw_samples(struct perf_tool *tool,
static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,
struct perf_sample *sample,
- struct perf_evsel *evsel,
+ struct perf_evsel *evsel __maybe_unused,
struct machine *machine)
{
- return dump_raw_samples(tool, event, sample, evsel, machine);
+ return dump_raw_samples(tool, event, sample, machine);
}
static int report_raw_events(struct perf_mem *mem)