summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgtable.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-02-11mm: make FIRST_USER_ADDRESS unsigned long on all archsKirill A. Shutemov1-1/+1
LKP has triggered a compiler warning after my recent patch "mm: account pmd page tables to the process": mm/mmap.c: In function 'exit_mmap': >> mm/mmap.c:2857:2: warning: right shift count >= width of type [enabled by default] The code: > 2857 WARN_ON(mm_nr_pmds(mm) > 2858 round_up(FIRST_USER_ADDRESS, PUD_SIZE) >> PUD_SHIFT); In this, on tile, we have FIRST_USER_ADDRESS defined as 0. round_up() has the same type -- int. PUD_SHIFT. I think the best way to fix it is to define FIRST_USER_ADDRESS as unsigned long. On every arch for consistency. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reported-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-02-10alpha: drop _PAGE_FILE and pte_file()-related helpersKirill A. Shutemov1-7/+0
We've replaced remap_file_pages(2) implementation with emulation. Nobody creates non-linear mapping anymore. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-06-29consolidate io_remap_pfn_range definitionsAl Viro1-3/+0
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2012-03-28Disintegrate asm/system.h for AlphaDavid Howells1-0/+1
Disintegrate asm/system.h for Alpha. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org
2010-10-26mm: remove pte_*map_nested()Peter Zijlstra1-2/+0
Since we no longer need to provide KM_type, the whole pte_*map_nested() API is now redundant, remove it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-02-20MM: Pass a PTE pointer to update_mmu_cache() rather than the PTE itselfRussell King1-1/+1
On VIVT ARM, when we have multiple shared mappings of the same file in the same MM, we need to ensure that we have coherency across all copies. We do this via make_coherent() by making the pages uncacheable. This used to work fine, until we allowed highmem with highpte - we now have a page table which is mapped as required, and is not available for modification via update_mmu_cache(). Ralf Beache suggested getting rid of the PTE value passed to update_mmu_cache(): On MIPS update_mmu_cache() calls __update_tlb() which walks pagetables to construct a pointer to the pte again. Passing a pte_t * is much more elegant. Maybe we might even replace the pte argument with the pte_t? Ben Herrenschmidt would also like the pte pointer for PowerPC: Passing the ptep in there is exactly what I want. I want that -instead- of the PTE value, because I have issue on some ppc cases, for I$/D$ coherency, where set_pte_at() may decide to mask out the _PAGE_EXEC. So, pass in the mapped page table pointer into update_mmu_cache(), and remove the PTE value, updating all implementations and call sites to suit. Includes a fix from Stephen Rothwell: sparc: fix fallout from update_mmu_cache API change Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2008-08-15alpha: move include/asm-alpha to arch/alpha/include/asmLinus Torvalds1-0/+380
Sam Ravnborg did the build-test that the direct header file move works, I'm just committing it. This is a pure move: mkdir arch/alpha/include git mv include/asm-alpha arch/alpha/include/asm with no other changes. Requested-and-tested-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>