summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/boot/bootp
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2016-04-20kbuild: drop redundant "PHONY += FORCE"Masahiro Yamada1-1/+1
"PHONY += FORCE" is already cared by scripts/Makefile.build, which these files are included from. Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
2016-04-20kbuild: delete unnecessary "@:"Masahiro Yamada1-1/+0
Since commit 2aedcd098a94 ('kbuild: suppress annoying "... is up to date." message'), $(call if_changed,...) is evaluated to "@:" when there is nothing to do. We no longer need to add "@:" after $(call if_changed,...) to suppress "... is up to date." message. Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
2014-09-26ARM: 8153/1: Enable gcov support on the ARM architectureVincent Sanders1-0/+2
Enable gcov support for ARM based on original patches by David Singleton and George G. Davis Riku - updated to patch to current mainline kernel. The patch has been submitted in 2010, 2012 - for symmetry, now in 2014 too. https://lwn.net/Articles/390419/ http://marc.info/?l=linux-arm-kernel&m=133823081813044 v2: remove arch/arm/kernel from gcov disabled files Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Vincent Sanders <vincent.sanders@collabora.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2010-11-30ARM: 6499/1: Thumb-2: Correct data alignment for CONFIG_THUMB2_KERNEL in ↵Dave Martin1-0/+2
bootp/init.S Directives such as .long and .word do not magically cause the assembler location counter to become aligned in gas. As a result, using these directives in code sections can result in misaligned data words when building a Thumb-2 kernel (CONFIG_THUMB2_KERNEL). This is a Bad Thing, since the ABI permits the compiler to assume that fundamental types of word size or above are word- aligned when accessing them from C. If the data is not really word-aligned, this can cause impaired performance and stray alignment faults in some circumstances. In general, the following rules should be applied when using data word declaration directives inside code sections: * .quad and .double: .align 3 * .long, .word, .single, .float: .align (or .align 2) * .short: No explicit alignment required, since Thumb-2 instructions are always 2 or 4 bytes in size. immediately after an instruction. Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Martin <dave.martin@linaro.org> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2010-05-24ARM: arch/arm/boot/bootp/bootp.lds: Checkpatch cleanupAndrea Gelmini1-1/+1
arch/arm/boot/bootp/bootp.lds:22: ERROR: trailing whitespace Signed-off-by: Andrea Gelmini <andrea.gelmini@gelma.net> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2010-02-05fix typos "precidence" -> "precedence" in commentsUwe Kleine-König1-1/+1
This patch was generated by git grep -E -i -l 'precidence' | xargs -r perl -p -i -e 's/precidence/precedence/' Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2006-03-06kbuild: change kbuild to not rely on incorrect GNU make behaviorPaul Smith1-1/+4
The kbuild system takes advantage of an incorrect behavior in GNU make. Once this behavior is fixed, all files in the kernel rebuild every time, even if nothing has changed. This patch ensures kbuild works with both the incorrect and correct behaviors of GNU make. For more details on the incorrect behavior, see: http://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-make/2006-03/msg00003.html Changes in this patch: - Keep all targets that are to be marked .PHONY in a variable, PHONY. - Add .PHONY: $(PHONY) to mark them properly. - Remove any $(PHONY) files from the $? list when determining whether targets are up-to-date or not. Signed-off-by: Paul Smith <psmith@gnu.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds5-0/+152
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!