summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2016-01-20dma-mapping: always provide the dma_map_ops based implementationChristoph Hellwig1-2/+0
Move the generic implementation to <linux/dma-mapping.h> now that all architectures support it and remove the HAVE_DMA_ATTR Kconfig symbol now that everyone supports them. [valentinrothberg@gmail.com: remove leftovers in Kconfig] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Steven Miao <realmz6@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Valentin Rothberg <valentinrothberg@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2016-01-20cris: convert to dma_map_opsChristoph Hellwig1-153/+8
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-05-05remove <asm/scatterlist.h>Christoph Hellwig1-1/+1
We don't have any arch specific scatterlist now that parisc switched over to the generic one. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
2013-01-29cris: Provide dma_mmap_coherent() and dma_get_sgtable()Geert Uytterhoeven1-0/+10
cris/allmodconfig: drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-dma-contig.c: In function ‘vb2_dc_mmap’: drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-dma-contig.c:204: error: implicit declaration of function ‘dma_mmap_coherent’ drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-dma-contig.c: In function ‘vb2_dc_get_base_sgt’: drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-dma-contig.c:387: error: implicit declaration of function ‘dma_get_sgtable’ For architectures using dma_map_ops, dma_mmap_coherent() and dma_get_sgtable() are provided in <asm-generic/dma-mapping-common.h>. Cris does not use dma_map_ops, hence it should implement them as inline stubs using dma_common_mmap() and dma_common_get_sgtable(). Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
2010-08-11dma-mapping: remove dma_is_consistent APIFUJITA Tomonori1-2/+0
Architectures implement dma_is_consistent() in different ways (some misinterpret the definition of API in DMA-API.txt). So it hasn't been so useful for drivers. We have only one user of the API in tree. Unlikely out-of-tree drivers use the API. Even if we fix dma_is_consistent() in some architectures, it doesn't look useful at all. It was invented long ago for some old systems that can't allocate coherent memory at all. It's better to export only APIs that are definitely necessary for drivers. Let's remove this API. Signed-off-by: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Reviewed-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-08-11dma-mapping: unify dma_get_cache_alignment implementationsFUJITA Tomonori1-6/+0
dma_get_cache_alignment returns the minimum DMA alignment. Architectures defines it as ARCH_DMA_MINALIGN (formally ARCH_KMALLOC_MINALIGN). So we can unify dma_get_cache_alignment implementations. Note that some architectures implement dma_get_cache_alignment wrongly. dma_get_cache_alignment() should return the minimum DMA alignment. So fully-coherent architectures should return 1. This patch also fixes this issue. Signed-off-by: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-10-29[CRIS] Move header files from include to arch/cris/include.Jesper Nilsson1-0/+170
Change all users of header files to correct path. Remove some unneeded headers for arch-v32. Signed-off-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>