summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/score/include/uapi
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2016-05-05asm-generic: Drop renameat syscall from default listJames Hogan1-0/+1
The newer renameat2 syscall provides all the functionality provided by the renameat syscall and adds flags, so future architectures won't need to include renameat. Therefore drop the renameat syscall from the generic syscall list unless __ARCH_WANT_RENAMEAT is defined by the architecture's unistd.h prior to including asm-generic/unistd.h, and adjust all architectures using the generic syscall list to define it so that no in-tree architectures are affected. Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-metag@vger.kernel.org Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: linux@lists.openrisc.net Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-08-06score, ptrace: remove unused macrosChen Gang1-11/+0
'COUNTER' and other same kind macros are too common to use, and easy to get conflict with other modules. At present, they are not used, so it is OK to simply remove them. And the related warning (allmodconfig with score): CC [M] drivers/md/raid1.o In file included from drivers/md/raid1.c:42:0: drivers/md/bitmap.h:93:0: warning: "COUNTER" redefined #define COUNTER(x) (((bitmap_counter_t) x) & COUNTER_MAX) ^ In file included from ./arch/score/include/asm/ptrace.h:4:0, from include/linux/sched.h:31, from include/linux/blkdev.h:4, from drivers/md/raid1.c:36: ./arch/score/include/uapi/asm/ptrace.h:13:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition #define COUNTER 38 Signed-off-by: Chen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-12-20Merge branch 'for-linus' of ↵Linus Torvalds1-1/+0
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/viro/signal Pull signal handling cleanups from Al Viro: "sigaltstack infrastructure + conversion for x86, alpha and um, COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE infrastructure. Note that there are several conflicts between "unify SS_ONSTACK/SS_DISABLE definitions" and UAPI patches in mainline; resolution is trivial - just remove definitions of SS_ONSTACK and SS_DISABLED from arch/*/uapi/asm/signal.h; they are all identical and include/uapi/linux/signal.h contains the unified variant." Fixed up conflicts as per Al. * 'for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/viro/signal: alpha: switch to generic sigaltstack new helpers: __save_altstack/__compat_save_altstack, switch x86 and um to those generic compat_sys_sigaltstack() introduce generic sys_sigaltstack(), switch x86 and um to it new helper: compat_user_stack_pointer() new helper: restore_altstack() unify SS_ONSTACK/SS_DISABLE definitions new helper: current_user_stack_pointer() missing user_stack_pointer() instances Bury the conditionals from kernel_thread/kernel_execve series COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE: infrastructure
2012-12-20UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate arch/score/include/asmDavid Howells32-0/+305
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Acked-by: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Acked-by: Liqin Chen <liqin299@gmail.com>
2012-10-02UAPI: (Scripted) Set up UAPI Kbuild filesDavid Howells1-0/+3
Set up empty UAPI Kbuild files to be populated by the header splitter. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>