summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/power/hibernate.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-10-09nosave: consolidate __nosave_{begin,end} in <asm/sections.h>Geert Uytterhoeven1-3/+1
The different architectures used their own (and different) declarations: extern __visible const void __nosave_begin, __nosave_end; extern const void __nosave_begin, __nosave_end; extern long __nosave_begin, __nosave_end; Consolidate them using the first variant in <asm/sections.h>. Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-03-20sparc64: Hibernation supportTkhai Kirill1-0/+42
This patch adds CONFIG_HIBERNATION support for sparc64 architecture. The suspend function is the same as on another platforms. The restore function uses Bypass feature of MMU which allows to make the process more comfortable and plesant. Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <tkhai@yandex.ru> CC: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> CC: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>