summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_marshall.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-09-22IB/core: When marshaling uverbs path, clear unused fieldsMatan Barak1-0/+4
When marsheling a user path to the kernel struct ib_sa_path, need to zero smac, dmac and set the vlan id to the "no vlan" value. Fixes: dd5f03beb4f7 ("IB/core: Ethernet L2 attributes in verbs/cm structures") Reported-by: Aleksey Senin <alekseys@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Matan Barak <matanb@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
2011-10-31infiniband: add in export.h for files using EXPORT_SYMBOL/THIS_MODULEPaul Gortmaker1-0/+1
These were getting it implicitly via device.h --> module.h but we are going to stop that when we clean up the headers. Fix these in advance so the tree remains biscect-clean. Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
2010-12-01IB: Fix information leak in marshalling codeVasiliy Kulikov1-0/+4
ib_ucm_init_qp_attr() and ucma_init_qp_attr() pass struct ib_uverbs_qp_attr with reserved, qp_state, {ah_attr,alt_ah_attr}{reserved,->grh.reserved} fields uninitialized to copy_to_user(). This leads to leaking of contents of kernel stack memory to userspace. Signed-off-by: Vasiliy Kulikov <segoon@openwall.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
2006-12-12RDMA/cma: Export rdma cm interface to userspaceSean Hefty1-2/+3
Export the rdma cm interfaces to userspace via a misc device. Signed-off-by: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
2006-06-17IB: common handling for marshalling parameters to/from userspaceSean Hefty1-0/+138
Provide common handling for marshalling data between userspace clients and kernel InfiniBand drivers. Signed-off-by: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>