summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/samples/kprobes
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-10-01kprobes: use _do_fork() in samples to make them work againPetr Mladek3-12/+12
Commit 3033f14ab78c ("clone: support passing tls argument via C rather than pt_regs magic") introduced _do_fork() that allowed to pass @tls parameter. The old do_fork() is defined only for architectures that are not ready to use this way and do not define HAVE_COPY_THREAD_TLS. Let's use _do_fork() in the kprobe examples to make them work again on all architectures. Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-09-26kprobes: update jprobe_example.c for do_fork() changeMichael Ellerman1-5/+4
In commit e80d666 "flagday: kill pt_regs argument of do_fork()", the arguments to do_fork() changed. The example code in jprobe_example.c was not updated to match, so the arguments inside the jprobe handler do not match reality. Fix it by updating the arguments to match do_fork(). While we're at it use pr_info() for brevity, and print stack_start as well for interest. Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2013-08-30tile: support kprobes on tilegxTony Lu1-0/+9
This change includes support for Kprobes, Jprobes and Return Probes. Reviewed-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lu <zlu@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
2010-08-05SAMPLES: kprobe_example: Make it print something on MIPS.David Daney1-0/+9
This KProbes example is a little useless if it doesn't print anything. For MIPS print similar messages to those produced on x86 and PPC. Signed-off-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org To: ananth@in.ibm.com To: anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com To: davem@davemloft.net To: masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: hschauhan@nulltrace.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/1528/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
2009-08-16sparc64: cheaper asm/uaccess.h inclusionAlexey Dobriyan1-0/+1
sched.h inclusion is definitely not needed like in 32-bit version, remove it, fixup compilation. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-03-04Kprobes: move kprobe examples to samples/Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli4-0/+270
Move kprobes examples from Documentation/kprobes.txt to under samples/. Patch originally by Randy Dunlap. o Updated the patch to apply on 2.6.25-rc3 o Modified examples code to build on multiple architectures. Currently, the kprobe and jprobe examples code works for x86 and powerpc o Cleaned up unneeded #includes o Cleaned up Kconfig per Sam Ravnborg's suggestions to fix build break on archs that don't have kretprobes o Implemented suggestions by Mathieu Desnoyers on CONFIG_KRETPROBES o Included Andrew Morton's cleanup based on x86-git o Modified kretprobe_example to act as a arch-agnostic module to determine routine execution times: Use 'modprobe kretprobe_example func=<func_name>' to determine execution time of func_name in nanoseconds. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>