summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/build/Makefile.feature
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-09-17tools build: Add test for presence of numa_num_possible_cpus() in libnumaArnaldo Carvalho de Melo1-0/+2
The existing numa test checks only if numa.h and numa_available() are present, but that can be satisfied with an old libnuma that is not enough for the 'perf bench numa' entry, so add a test to check for that: [acme@rhel5 linux]$ make NO_AUXTRACE=1 NO_LIBPERL=1 -C tools/perf O=/tmp/build/perf install-bin make: Entering directory `/home/acme/git/linux/tools/perf' BUILD: Doing 'make -j2' parallel build Auto-detecting system features: ... libelf: [ on ] ... libnuma: [ on ] ... numa_num_possible_cpus: [ OFF ] ... libperl: [ on ] <SNIP> config/Makefile:577: Old numa library found, disables 'perf bench numa mem' benchmark, please install numactl-devel/libnuma-devel/libnuma-dev >= 2.0.8 INSTALL binaries <SNIP> This fixes the build on old systems such as RHEL/CentOS 5.11. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: "Naveen N. Rao" <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Victor Kamensky <victor.kamensky@linaro.org> Cc: Vinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-zqriqkezppi2de2iyjin1tnc@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-05-18tools build: Change FEATURE_TESTS and FEATURE_DISPLAY to weak bindingWang Nan1-2/+2
Replace strong binding of FEATURE_TESTS and FEATURE_DISPLAY by weak binding. This patch enables other makefiles which include tools/build/Makefile.feature enable only limited feathres to check. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: pi3orama@163.com Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1431860222-61636-5-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-03-21tools build: Add feature check for lzma libraryJiri Olsa1-2/+4
Will be used to decompress 'xz' objects. The check detects the liblzma.so devel library normally delivered by xz package. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
2015-03-21perf build: Move feature checks code under tools/buildJiri Olsa1-0/+169
Moving feature checks code under tools/build directory. Changing also $feature_dir to point to new feature directory location and perf Makefiles to include Makefile.feature from new location. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <david.ahern@oracle.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-3lamtb30dhf4wo99y1n8kxg0@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>