summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/include/tools
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-09-26tools: add more endian.h macrosPeter Foley1-0/+24
Add some more macros to tools/endian.h to allow mpssd to be compiled against glibc < 2.9. Signed-off-by: Peter Foley <pefoley2@pefoley.com> Cc: rdunlap@infradead.org Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org Cc: sudeep.dutt@intel.com Cc: nikhil.rao@intel.com Cc: ashutosh.dixit@intel.com Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org Cc: gregkh@linuxfoundation.org Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2014-09-26Documentation: support glibc versions without htole macrosPeter Foley1-0/+32
glibc 2.9 introduced the htole<16/32/64> macros, add them to tools/include to support older versions of glibc. Reported-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Peter Foley <pefoley2@pefoley.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2013-07-03tools/include: use stdint types for user-space byteshift headersYaakov Selkowitz2-34/+34
Commit a07f7672d7cf0ff0d6e548a9feb6e0bd016d9c6c added user-space copies of the byteshift headers to be used by hostprogs, changing e.g. u8 to __u8. However, in order to cross-compile the kernel from a non-Linux system, stdint.h types need to be used instead of linux/types.h types. Signed-off-by: Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowitz@users.sourceforge.net> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2012-02-28tools/include: Add byteshift headers for endian accessMatt Fleming2-0/+140
There are various hostprogs in the kernel that are rolling their own implementations of {get,put}_unaligned_le*(). Copy the byteshift headers from include/linux/unaligned so that they can all use a single implementation. This requires changing some of the data types to the userspace exported ones (u32 -> __u32, etc). Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1330436245-24875-2-git-send-email-matt@console-pimps.org Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>