summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/lib/api/Build
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2016-02-16tools lib api: Add debug output supportJiri Olsa1-0/+1
Adding support for warning/info/debug output within libapi code. Adding following macros: pr_warning(fmt, ...) pr_info(fmt, ...) pr_debug(fmt, ...) Also adding libapi_set_print function to set above functions. This will be used in perf to set standard debug handlers for libapi. Adding 2 header files: debug.h - to be used outside libapi, contains libapi_set_print interface debug-internal.h - to be used within libapi, contains pr_warning/pr_info/pr_debug definitions Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1455465826-8426-2-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-09-14tools lib api cpu: Introduce cpu.[ch] to obtain cpu related informationArnaldo Carvalho de Melo1-0/+1
E.g.: $ ./cpu__get_max_freq 3200000 It does that, as Kan's patch does, by looking at these files: $ cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/online 0-3 $ ./sysfs__read_ull devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpuinfo_max_freq /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpuinfo_max_freq=3200000 $ I.e. find out the first online CPU, then read its cpufreq info. But do it in tools/lib/api/, so that other tools/ living code can use it, not just perf. Based-on-a-patch-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-915v4cvxqplaub8qco66b9mv@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-02-12tools lib api: Rename libapikfs.a to libapi.aJiri Olsa1-2/+2
Renaming libapikfs.a to libapi.a, because it's not just 'fs' specific library now. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-g1mk5oj2ayq4vn653ovfg3gv@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-02-12tools lib api: Use tools build frameworkJiri Olsa1-0/+2
Move the libapikfs library building under tools build framework. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-xjo8r7nuqy9mvlfrmx9zcfwb@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>