summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-10-31perf tools: Add info about cross compiling for Android ARMJoonsoo Kim1-1/+4
Without defining ARCH=arm, building perf for Android ARM will fail, because it needs architecture specific files. So add related relevant information to the android documentation. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1351518066-4791-1-git-send-email-js1304@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2012-10-08Documentation: add documentation on compiling for AndroidIrina Tirdea1-0/+75
Add documentation for cross-compiling on Android including: () instructions on how to set the Android NDK environment () how to cross-compile perf for Android () how to install on an Android device/emulator, set the runtime environment and run it Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1349678613-7045-4-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>