summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/examples.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2013-07-08perf record: Remove -f/--force optionJiri Olsa1-2/+2
It no longer have any affect on the processing and is marked as obsolete anyway. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-tvwyspiqr4getzfib2lw06ty@git.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1372307120-737-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org [ combined patch removing the -f usage in various sub-commands, such as 'perf sched', etc, by Namhyung Kim ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2012-01-10mm-tracepoint: fix documentation and examplesKonstantin Khlebnikov1-17/+17
We renamed the page-free mm tracepoints. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-08-17perf: Rename perf-examples.txt to examples.txtCarlos R. Mafra1-0/+225
Rename it to examples.txt to avoid the perf-*.txt pattern in the Makefile, otherwise 'make doc' fails because perf-examples.txt is not formatted to be a man page: ERROR: perf-examples.txt: line 1: manpage document title is mandatory Signed-off-by: Carlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> LKML-Reference: <new-submission> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>