summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch/arm/tests
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-02-12perf build: Add arch arm objects buildingJiri Olsa1-0/+2
Move the arm arch objects building under build framework to be included in the libperf build object. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-7bxhmeh4bjabqsmxu4gl6p0b@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2014-09-17perf tool: fix compilation for ARMStephane Eranian1-0/+1
This patch fixes ARM compile of the perf tool. The debug.h header file was missing from a couple of unwind related modules. Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20140905042103.GA3091@quad Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2014-05-16perf tests: Add dwarf unwind test on ARMJean Pihet1-0/+60
Adding dwarf unwind test, that setups live machine data over the perf test thread and does the remote unwind. Need to use -fno-optimize-sibling-calls for test compilation, otherwise 'krava_*' function calls are optimized into jumps and omitted from the stack unwind. So far it was enabled only for x86. Signed-off-by: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1400229672-16104-3-git-send-email-jean.pihet@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
2014-05-16perf tests: Introduce perf_regs_load function on ARMJean Pihet1-0/+58
Introducing perf_regs_load function, which is going to be used for dwarf unwind test in following patches. It takes single argument as a pointer to the regs dump buffer and populates it with current registers values. Signed-off-by: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1400229672-16104-2-git-send-email-jean.pihet@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>