summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch/arm
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-02-18perf callchain: Separate libunwind code to special objectJiri Olsa2-1/+1
We are going to add libdw library support to do dwarf post unwind. Making the code ready by moving libunwind dwarf post unwind stuff into separate object. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Acked-by: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1389098853-14466-10-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2013-09-30ARM: perf: wire up perf_regs and unwind support for ARMWill Deacon3-0/+105
This patch hooks in the perf_regs and libunwind code for ARM. Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
2013-03-15perf tools: Fix build on non-glibc systems due to libio.h absenceCody P Schafer1-4/+1
Including libio.h causes build failures on uClibc systems (which lack libio.h). It appears that libio.h was only included to pull in a definition for NULL, so it has been replaced by stddef.h. On powerpc, libio.h was conditionally included, but could be removed completely as it is unneeded. Also, the included of stdlib.h was changed to stddef.h (as again, only NULL is needed). Signed-off-by: Cody P Schafer <cody@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1363300074-26288-1-git-send-email-cody@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2011-08-12ARM: fix perf build with uclibc toolchainsFlorian Fainelli1-0/+3
libio.h is not provided by uClibc, in order to be able to test the definition of __UCLIBC__ we need to include stdlib.h, which also includes stddef.h, providing the definition of 'NULL'. Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
2010-07-09ARM: 6198/1: perf probe: Add ARM DWARF register number mappingsWill Deacon2-0/+68
This patch adds mappings from DWARF register numbers to the register names used by the ARM `Regs and Stack Access API'. Cc: Jean Pihet <jpihet@mvista.com> Tested-by: Jamie Iles <jamie.iles@picochip.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>