summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch/sh
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-09-01perf dwarf: Fix potential array out of bounds accessWang Nan1-1/+1
There is a problem in the dwarf-regs.c files for sh, sparc and x86 where it is possible to make an out-of-bounds array access when searching for register names. This patch fixes it by replacing '<=' to '<', so when register (number == XXX_MAX_REGS), get_arch_regstr() will return NULL. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Reviewed-by: Matt Fleming <matt@console-pimps.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: pi3orama@huawei.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1441078184-105038-1-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-02-12perf build: Add arch sh objects buildingJiri Olsa3-1/+2
Move the sh arch objects building under build framework to be included in the libperf build object. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-nsg1j4djtq85jtrqw830f2az@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2015-02-12perf build: Add arch x86 objects buildingJiri Olsa1-0/+0
Move the x86 arch objects building under build framework to be included in the libperf build object. Adding also arch/$(ARCH)/Build files for the rest of the archs. The reason for this is that in arch/Build we now do: +libperf-y += $(ARCH)/ which would make the build to fail on other architectures, because the build framework requires 'Build' file in nested directories and this patch adds it only for x86. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-5enob06z07m7ew6nzzdmp3n2@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2013-03-15perf tools: Fix build on non-glibc systems due to libio.h absenceCody P Schafer1-1/+1
Including libio.h causes build failures on uClibc systems (which lack libio.h). It appears that libio.h was only included to pull in a definition for NULL, so it has been replaced by stddef.h. On powerpc, libio.h was conditionally included, but could be removed completely as it is unneeded. Also, the included of stdlib.h was changed to stddef.h (as again, only NULL is needed). Signed-off-by: Cody P Schafer <cody@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1363300074-26288-1-git-send-email-cody@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2010-07-12perf tools: Add DWARF register lookup for SHMatt Fleming2-0/+59
Implement get_arch_regstr() for SH so that, given a DWARF register number, the corresponding symbolic name of that register can be looked up. Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Ian Munsie <imunsie@au.ibm.com> LKML-Reference: <e55812819ad18c2ceca5651ac7698a2af46180d7.1278774279.git.matt@console-pimps.org> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@console-pimps.org> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>